Spring Cleaning!

Okay, so for me it’s officially spring! I don’t know about you, but for me I’m in full spring mode! Long days, shorts night, warm weather and a cool breeze! Now since it’s blossoming into a new season, then we need to do something very important: Spring Cleaning!

Cleaning your closet

This may be very hard for some of you, but it’s worth it in the long run! The first step in spring-cleaning is emptying your closet of old/torn clothes. Now what I do is:

  1. I put all of my winter/long sleeve clothing in a trash bag.
  2. Look for clothes that are torn or have stains on them. Then put them in a trash bag.

You can do either one I would do letter A, because it gives me closet space for my spring clothing! Now once you’ve done either A or B, then now start organizing!

Organizing your closet

This is a very easy step! All you have to do is organize your closet! So put the pants with the pants, the tops with the tops, swimwear with other swimwear and jackets/dresses with other jackets/dresses! (Easy right?)  You can also organize your whole room, and put out some springy decorations! I decorate my room with fake flowers, magazines and even nail polish! (It looks really pretty!)

Giveaway

Now is the time to give away those clothes you don’t want! I take them to Plato’s closet (or somewhere similar) where they’ll give you money for your slightly used clothing! (KA-ching!)  You can also go into H&M and give them your old clothes! Here’s how: (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7dN21jCNCho) watch this video to found out how you can donate your old clothes to h&m!

Shopping

Now this is the fun part! SHOPPING! This is the perfect time to go shopping, because stores are now pulling out their spring collections! A major trend this spring is denim, denim vests, pants, shirts and overalls! (hopefully a DIY on how to make denim lace shorts will be coming soon!)

Leave a Reply

