Product Review: Lipslicks Smoochies Lip Balm (Luv Bug)

photo copy

Hi everyone,

So I recently checked out my local drugstores just too see if they had any new beauty products! And I happened to come across one of Cover Girl’s latest lip product!  So I’m going to do a product review on their latest product: Lipslicks Smoochies Lip Balm! (Luv bug 245)

Product

The packaging is really nice because, it looks like a lip-gloss but it’s really a lip balm and you just twist it to get as more or as little as you want! The cap is really cute; it has the product name and OXXO on it as well!  Rate: 5/5.

First use

The first time I put it on I was really impressed because I thought it was going to be really cakey almost like a matte lip color but it wasn’t! It wasn’t too glossy or shiny because, it is a balm and I really liked that. The one that I bought is called Luv bug 245. I absolutely love the color, it’s like a deep berry but it’s not too dark and it has a littler shimmer in it!  Rate: 5/5!

Overall

Hands down it’s one of the best lip products I have tried! Most lip products are too glossy, sticky or cakey.  And also other lip products don’t have the right colors that match well with my skin tone. But this one is perfect it’s not too much and not too little it’s just right! I always recommend lip balms over any other lip product just because I like them! Rate: 5/5!

The picture belongs to me and these are my opinions! I hope you guys liked it!

Leave a Reply

